In the last few mintes I have received 9+ Direct Messages saying one of two items:
- hey. i won an iphone! come see how here http://helloiphones.com
- Wanna win the new iPhone? It’s so easy and cool, I love this thing! Visit: http://iphonewinner.info
When you click on the links, they both take you to almost the exact same website, just a different identifer
http://www.winicane.com/US/iPhone-long-dtm/index.php?pubid=CD3117
http://www.winicane.com/US/iPhone-long-dtm/index.php?pubid=CD1283
The websites look like this

and then they begin to ask for information about you…

Information like what is your name?…

Then what is your cell phone number…

But when you look at the fine print, what you are doing is the inital signing up for a text messaging service at $5.99 per week…

Too Lazy LLC is identified as the owner of the service is and their website is http://toolazy.net/
Though I don’t know if they are then capturing your Twitter logon information…
So if you do know please post the details so we can get the facts out.
Tags: DM, iPhone, Twitter